High Quality Training

I have just been on the most amazing training today delivered by Alistair Bryce Clegg. I have got so many ideas that now I’m home my brain will surely explode, because I can’t think what to change first. Good training is expensive, but I have come to the conclusion that high quality training, by Top trainers, has a bigger impact on changes in the setting. Laura Henry is another of my favourite trainers, where I come home with a “to do” list when I come home ( having had comprehensive guidance on how to achieve the “to do” list)

Budgets are so tight now, but I’ve made a very conscious effort not to spend every penny on new resources, but save some up for high quality training. After all, if you think you and your team are the best, they deserve the best. The tip top training will impact the children’s learning and well being outcomes for years, so they will reach their best attainment levels. It’s an investment for the whole pre-school.

As for the content, well of course I can’t comment, you must book for yourselves, however both the above mentioned have excellent websites, can be found on FB and Twitter, and come highly recommended by your truly, me!

Also been on some very inspiring Neytco events, of which any Early Years practitioner can be a member. An evening with….got me talking to some of my Early Years heroes, Sonia Blandford, Elizebeth Jarman talking about their own childhoods (some surprises there!) and EY experiences. Also Neytco is an excellent resource for finding trainers to suit your setting needs.

Episode 1 – Martin Pace

Home

http://neytco.co.uk

For now, I’m of to bed, so much thought provoking information today Mr Bryce Clegg has made me incredibly tired!

To my team, I’ve got some fab training coming up for you!

 

Leave a comment